Caliber Awards honor Mid-Shore behavioral health champions | News


EASTON — Mid Shore Behavioral Well being Inc. hosted the twenty third Annual Caliber Awards on Could twenty first as a digital celebration. This annual occasion honors the work of local people champions for his or her contributions to the behavioral well being system within the mid-shore area. Roughly 80 local people members attended on this yr’s ceremony, which acknowledged 33 people and organizations for his or her honorable work bettering the behavioral well being and wellness of the mid-shore neighborhood.

Katie Dilley, LCSW-C, govt director for MSBH, and Dr. Benjamin Kohl Jr., president of the MSBH Board, opened the ceremony with a heartfelt welcome message and considerate acknowledgement of the challenges overcome all through the pandemic. Dilley launched keynote speaker Senator Adelaide Eckardt, District 37, who mentioned the significance of continued security, construction, help for these experiencing behavioral well being challenges via the pandemic and past.

Eckardt likened the commendable work of regional suppliers to a tapestry, observing that the distinctive contributions of every supplier weaves a good looking and supportive behavioral well being community of nice profit to the neighborhood. The supplier community’s enduring perseverance within the face of the COVID-19 pandemic highlights the power and uniqueness of the Mid-Shore area.

Rachel Stoyanov, CFPS and Early Childhood Engagement lead with Maryland Coalition of Households, obtained the Little one and Adolescent Award for her management in MCF’s new Early Childhood Engagement program. A gaggle of Wellpath Psychological Well being Coordinators working in Mid-Shore County Detention Facilities obtained Forensic Psychological Well being Awards, offered to Invoice Rhodes, LCPC; Angela Ricketts-Murray, LCSW-C; Colleen Kennedy, CAC-AD; Jenna Haines, LMSW, and Stephanie Hewitt, LCSW-C. Cindi Boone, housing program administrator for Queen Anne’s County, and Lynn Keckler, M.Ed., govt director at His Hope Ministries obtained the Roundtable on Homelessness Award for his or her dedication to ending homelessness within the Mid-Shore area. A second of particular recognition lead by Brandy James, Affiliated Santé Group, was awarded to the Caroline County Sheriff’s Workplace for its participation in Disaster Intervention Coaching, a specialised coaching which educates officers the way to appropriately reply to psychological well being emergency calls.

The Particular Recognition: Training Award was offered to Omeaka Jackson, LCPC-S, founder and director of Harvesting Hope Youth and Household Wellness Inc. Colleen Kennedy, CAC-AD, obtained a second nomination, Particular Recognition: Integration and Trauma Award, for her work with Caroline County Detention Middle. The Particular Recognition: Management Award acknowledged the Honorable Savannah Winston with Preston City Council. Group volunteer and enterprise proprietor Linda Austin accepted the Particular Recognition: Transitional Aged Youth, Latino Inhabitants, Volunteers, Employment and Training Award for her assiduous work bettering the lives of many youth in Queen Anne’s County Public Colleges.

Caroline County’s Mission AWARE program was nominated for the Particular Recognition: Training Awards, recognizing the impactful work of Caroline County Public Colleges workers: Dr. Derek Simmons, interim superintendent; Nicole Fisher, supervisor of different applications, and Cara Calloway, LCSW-C, faculty psychological well being coordinator. Mission AWARE is a grant funded initiative that expands psychological well being and social emotional help for college students in Caroline County colleges.

There have been a number of awards given within the Particular Recognition: Unsung Heroes class, together with Shirelle Brookes, correctional officer with Queen Anne’s County Detention Middle, and Beth Brewster, supervisor of meals with Caroline County Public Colleges and founding father of Chesapeake Culinary Middle. Different awardees within the Unsung Hero group included Eric Knapp, property upkeep inspector with Denton Planning and Codes; Katie Theeke, vice chairman of promoting and communications with For All Seasons; Operations and Coaching Director Heather Brown, MS, PsyA, with Jap Shore Psychological Companies and Director of A.F. Whitsitt Middle Joe Jones, LCADC, RPS. These nominees have demonstrated laudable work of their respective fields, bringing well being and psychological wellness help to the mid-shore neighborhood.

The Attaining Excellence via Efficient Programming Award was offered to Director Tina-Marie Brown, LCSW-C, accepted on behalf of Affiliated Santé’s Little one and Adolescent Program. The Attaining Excellence via the Empowerment of Shoppers Awards have been offered to all 5 Mid-Shore Faculty Psychological Well being Coordinators: Cara Calloway, LCSW-C, in Caroline County; Megan Pinder, LCPC, and Stirling Ward, MS, Queen Anne’s; Kawana Webb, LCSW-C in Dorchester County; Rob Schmidt, Ed.D, in Talbot County; and Vandrick Hamlin, MS, in Kent County.

This yr, the Attaining Excellence via Interagency and Group Collaboration Award was offered to the Kent County Sobriety Therapy and Restoration Workforce, with particular recognition to the implementation staff: Cassandra Richardson; Peer Specialist; Carmelyn Bauchman, Division of Social Companies caseworker, and supervisors Mattie Meehan, Kami Morris, and Lindy Schrader. START is an evidence-based intervention program offering peer help to households with a substance uncovered new child. Carried out in 12 counties, this system has been exceptionally profitable in Kent County and is a constructive instance for different counties in Maryland.

The Mary Beth Brennaman Award acknowledges an impressive particular person who demonstrates an unconditional dedication to, and fervour for, the mission and imaginative and prescient of his or her group. This yr’s recipients have been Rosalind Hynson and Kathy Langrell. Hynson is the previous administrative specialist at Mid Shore Behavioral Well being, and is remembered fondly for her sincerity, spirit, and kindness. Langrell serves because the shopper providers supervisor with For All Seasons, bringing positivity and a welcoming presence to the office.

The Lifetime Achievement Awards have been offered to Dina Gomes Daley and Dale Oberender, acknowledged posthumously their indefatigable work throughout the Caroline County neighborhood previous to their current retirements. Daley served as director of Caroline County Division of Social Companies since 2004 and is now govt director of Constructing African American Minds, having co-founded the group along with her husband Derick. Oberender is the previous assistant director of Caroline County Division of Social Companies, serving on this position for 17 years. He continues to serve on the Advisory Board for The Board of Little one Care in Denton and stays a passionate advocate for the success of people with autism.

Mid Shore Behavioral Well being Inc. would additionally like to offer a particular because of James Ransome with Denton-based Awards Engraving Firm, who crafted the aesthetic engraved plaques offered to all Caliber Award recipients.

Because the core service company for the Mid-Shore, MSBH’s mission is to repeatedly enhance the supply of behavioral well being providers for residents of Caroline, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne’s and Talbot Counties via efficient coordination of care in collaboration with customers, their pure help programs, suppliers, and the neighborhood at massive.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here